One Hundred Ten

IMG_3829A Year of Yoga: April 21, 2014

Pose: Half King Pigeon

Sanskrit: Eka Pada Rajakapotasana.

Location: In front of the windows of my living room. Well, I guess technically I’ve already photographed myself in this room. So we’ll get extra technical and say, but not in the same part of the living room : ) Today we started back to normal life. The past 12 days have been packed with travel and festivities and once in a lifetime experiences. I’m grateful for all I have seen and done and am excited for all I have yet to see and do. For now though, I’m glad for the mundane and ordinary things like doing laundry, homeschooling the girls, and practicing yoga in my living room. This pose is a work in progress. One day I will be able to grab my foot with my hands. And after that my foot will touch my head. One day.

Photography Credit: Momo

 

Leave a Reply

