Ninety Eight

IMG_3356A Year of Yoga: April 9, 2014

Pose: 5 pointed star

Sanskrit: Trikonasana

Location: A corner of my rooftop. A different spot than where I hang up laundry. A spot with a great view of the city lights at night. If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you have probably seen poses, photos, posts, etc. taken with great haste (or laziness). Especially before leaving for Europe, some days would get so hectic or I would be so tired, I would just do what was easy. While in Europe I’m finding there to be a lot more opportunities for great photos, there are still those days when what you’re going to get is me on my roof at 10pm in any old pose. Tomorrow we leave for Portugal for a week and my whole day was trying to get things ready. There are those days when life is just life and it doesn’t matter where you live it. There’s laundry and dishes, not enough hot water for the shower, kids that don’t want to do homework or clean their room, and exhaustion at the end of the day.

Photography Credit: Brandon

 

Leave a Reply

