Fifty Two

A Year of Yoga: February 21, 2014

Pose: One Legged Chair

Sanskrit: Utkatasana

Location: The Olde Ship. Fullerton has an authentic English Pub. I always drink Speckled Hen when I come here. They of course have standards like Fish and Chips and Bangers and Mash. They have a few other UK dishes like corned beef and Scottish Bridie. They also have a few curry dishes, which I thought was a bit odd. But last night I learned from my new British friends here in Spain, that curry is actually the most popular dish in the UK and they actually export it to India. So I guess the fact that the Olde Ship has curry, makes it pretty authentic. Anyways, I will definitely miss this place but looking forward to hitting up a real pub in Scotland in a couple months.

Photography Credit: Amy

Leave a Reply

