Twenty Eight

A Year of Yoga: January 28, 2014

Pose: Triangle

Location: Chapman Park in Fullerton. I used to live near this park and would sometimes bring Lulu here when she was really little. Another memory I have of this park is the time when my husband and I were still dating and we lived in college dorms. Our college had a spring formal that we attended. Of course since we were underage we couldn’t drink but we had a bottle of wine we wanted to enjoy after the dinner. We couldn’t drink it on campus where we lived so we decided to come to this park and sit on the swings and swig from the bottle. But we didn’t have a corkscrew….so my brilliant husband decided maybe he could break the bottle at the neck on the curb. Well you can imagine how that went. Nobody drank any wine and we took a trip to the drugstore for butterfly band aids to patch up his hand. What can I say? We were 18.

Photography Credit: me (iPhone 5 and gorilla pod)

Leave a Reply

