Twenty Five

A Year of Yoga: January 25, 2014

Pose: Standing Cobra

Location: Megan and Craig’s kitchen. This weekend was our monthly family ladies’ night. Once a month we hang out at my sister-in-law’s and make dinner, drink wine, play games and watch movies. Call it a grown up slumber party (except my 10 year old also participates). This weekend was my turn to cook so I played around in the kitchen while getting the food ready. The next day we usually find something fun to do like a museum or shopping. We’ve just started this tradition this past summer as a way to support my sister-in-law while my brother was deployed. Thankfully he is coming home this week but I think we may keep doing this and just kick him out once a month. Of course I will be in Europe for several months but hopefully it will be a tradition we can pick back up once I return from my adventures.

Photography Credit: Momo

Leave a Reply

