Three

A Year of Yoga: January 3, 2014

Pose: The book I’m using to help me with this challenge calls it a variation of Tadasana or Mountain. I’ve also heard it called standing crescent or half moon.

Location: Magoski Art Colony during the first Fullerton Artwalk of 2014. The Artwalk in Fullerton was started by friends and will celebrate its fourth anniversary in March, which I am sad to miss as I will be on a plane to Spain. The Colony is an amazing conglomeration of galleries where running into dear friends and great art is usually a guarantee. Also, the Magoskis serve a delicious Sangria. So the first Fridays of March through July I’ll be lifting a glass of Sangria from Spain and thinking of Fullerton.

Photo Credit: Brandon F.

Leave a Reply

