A Year of Yoga

Two years ago, I started practicing yoga regularly.

Six months ago I started practicing yoga during my adventures and photographing (and instagramming from @natureyoga) to capture my progress as well as the beautiful places I often seem to find myself.

Three months ago I befriended an acquaintance who has done consecutive, year-long projects since 2008, and inspired me to challenge myself.

Three days from now I will combine these into A Year of Yoga. I plan to continue practicing and I plan to continue finding myself in beautiful places. The challenge part will be to photograph a different pose in a different place for 365 days. The other challenge is figuring out what I expect and want to gain or learn from the experience. I suspect that part will be ever changing and evolving.

1546009_10201861386830477_1831233630_n
Tree at Thousand Island Lake
Dancer at Garnet Lake
Dancer at Garnet Lake

3 thoughts on “A Year of Yoga

  1. Are yoga is beautiful and therapeutic to the soul. I love your images and look forward to following this project. I wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

